Unit 5 Exercise 1

You haven't completed the exercise.

Drag and drop the correct words to complete the text.


The Geography of Australia

Australia is a very large . The capital is Canberra. It is in the south east of the country. It is near the .

There are several mountain in Australia. The main are on the south east coast. They are called The Australian Alps. There are also mountains on the east coast. They are called The Great Dividing Range.

In the south east of the country, there are two . The Darling comes from the Australian Alps. The Murray comes from the Great Dividing Range. The rivers join and flow to the coast in the .

In the centre of the country, there is a large . It is called Eyre. A river flows into the lake from The Great Dividing Range.

There is a large called Tasmania in the south east. On the south coast, there is a . It is called Hobart.